South Dakota governor chooses transportation commissioner

South Dakota Transportation Secretary Darin Berquist recently announced that Kyle White will serve as the state's new transportation commissioner.

White, from Rapid City, was selected to this position by Gov. Dennis Daugaard and will assume his new duties immediately. Previous commissioner Edward Seljeskog's term expired in April. 

White was previously vice president of regulatory affairs for Black Hills Corp. in Rapid City. Other members of the South Dakota Department of Transportation commission include Robert Benson, Rodney Fouberg, Tim Dougherty, Donald Roby, Ralph Marquardt, Larry Thompson, Kathy Zander and Ronald Rosenboom. 

Further information is available on the Transportation Department website at

Organizations in this Story

South Dakota Department of Transportation

Get notified the next time we write about South Dakota Department of Transportation!