Jacksonville Port Authority selects new officers

The new Jacksonville Port Authority officers will begin their terms on July 1.
The new Jacksonville Port Authority officers will begin their terms on July 1.

The Jacksonville Port Authority (JAXPORT) Board of Directors said new officers were unanimously chosen at its regular meeting on Monday.

The new officers who will begin one-year terms on July 1 include Chairman John Allen Newman, Vice Chairman Robert Spohrer, Treasurer James Citrano and Secretary Ed Fleming.

Newman is currently the senior pastor at The Sanctuary at Mt. Calvary. Spohrer is president at Spohrer & Dodd.. Before retirement, Citrano worked at CBRE Group’s office in Jacksonville as the managing director. Fleming retired as the CEO/president at Atlantic Marine Holding Co, LLC.

JAXPORT’s Board of Directors comprises seven members who are chosen by the board. They are all unpaid. Four of the members of the board are selected by the mayor of Jacksonville, Florida. The three remaining members are chosen by the governor of Florida.

"This is an incredibly important time for our region and our citizens, as JAXPORT is on the verge of making an even bigger impact on employment and private sector opportunity," Newman said. "I am honored to lead this dedicated board and provide guidance to staff as we both advance and complete several large growth projects which will so positively impact northeast Florida's economy and vitality."

Organizations in this Story

Atlantic Marine Holding Co, LLC Jacksonville Port Authority Spohrer & Dodd

Want to get notified whenever we write about any of these organizations ?
Next time we write about any of these organizations, we'll email you a link to the story. You may edit your settings or unsubscribe at any time.